OT/Speech Trainee or qualified OR therapy assistant / Ed support

Seeking a OT, speechie (trainee or qualified) OR someone like a trained therapy assistant or upper/high school ed support worker.........

MUST be ok with indoor cats as we have 7 of them!!!

*********************************************************

Monday and Tuesday 9-1

(Tuesday may become 9-4)

*********************************************************

MUST be experienced working with children in teens (14) and experienced delivering life skill and educational material (basic life skills - expanding on his reading ability, basic math etc - as its about a yr 1 level now).

The child is 14 and I.D. / ASD / EDS / Coeliac - an absolutely gorgeous natured child.

He can be resistant to learning........he finds everything difficult. So the person needs a gentle nature, patient and a lot of fun........ ability to push but also negotiate, work around resistance and make everything a game.

He is verbal but does have some issues being understood. He is very noise sensitive and generally an emotionally sensitive child.

I require a person who has perfect english due to his language abilities and issues understanding language. Slight accent ok but must have perfect english.***

Work will be delivering therapy, assisting with hygiene prompting (in nappies) and some physical assistance (teeth/showers), cooking his lunch etc.

Activities with him can include lots of cooking and playing board games - if you know how to play "Magic" the card game he will love you all the more!

You may also be required to accompany him to therapists, swimming and outings.

He also has 4 other brothers in the house (10 up to 20 yrs) and all are also ASD etc etc - they have their own support workers but you may also be required to assist with their needs as well and attending outings with them all when required.

************************************************************

Please email resume (or a letter) to me via PM, detailing experience and qualifications etc.

************************************************************

Work is Monday and Tuesday 9-1

(Tuesdays may become 9-4 we are still deciding!).

************************************************************

You will also be required to work a few times a year on a 24 hour sleepover $400 per shift (with 1-2 other support workers) ......when we go away on respite. Days negotiable for this but it is a requirement and condition of employment here.

Location is (SOR) near Canning Vale

Super, Workers Comp etc paid

Casual but regular hours ongoing.

Hourly wage varies depending on experience etc

Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Gender: Female
Qualifications and certificates:
Degree
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
ABN
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Permenant Resident
Availability:
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Overnights
Support Worker who works:
Independently
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
Non-smoker
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.