Young Adult Looking for Mentors

Supporting an individual with Complex Behaviours
Are you looking for something exciting to be a part of? Do you want to make a difference? Are you up for a challenge and exploring innovative ways of supporting someone? Then keep reading!


I am looking for highly motivated and enthusiastic people to join my team. I’m looking for people who have the energy and the drive to support me to learn new skills, explore new opportunities and to have an awesome life!!

I left school at the end of last year; I’m using this year as a gap year - to try new things. I’ve got a great sense of humour and it’s important you do too. I use limited verbal communication but I love a good conversation and would welcome somebody onto my team who has experience with alternative communication systems or who is willing to learn mine with me.

I am looking for someone who will enrich my life and who will be able to spend time with me doing the things I love to do. I like reptiles, helicopters and love to sing and dance. I’m a keen bowler (ten pin bowling) and love to hit a cricket ball around.

What you will need:
• Experience in supporting individuals with complex behaviours
• You must be resilient and open-minded
• Relevant skills related to positive behaviour support practices
• Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
• An enthusiastic can-do-attitude as well as  a calm and focussed approach to problem solving
• A Full Australian Drivers Licence (non-probationary)
• A road worthy car
• A Current First Aid Certificate including CPR
• A Valid Working With Children Check
• A National Police Clearance (less than six months old)
Please send expression of interest, availability and resume to bronpikework@outlook.com

Age (years old): 17
Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Gender: Male
Qualifications and certificates:
Degree
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
ABN
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Australian Citizen
Interests e.g. art, outdoors: Dancing, singing, reptiles, bowling, helicopters,
Availability:
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Overnights
Support Worker who works:
Independently
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
Non-smoker

Public discussion (5)

wendy

4 years ago

Hi there I'm currently studying cert111 individual support and aged care. ...highly motivated with a passion in helping people acheive goals. ..

Bron

4 years ago

Hi Wendy - do you have any experience working with people with disability. Can you please send me your resume? bronpikework@outlook.com

Vicki

4 years ago

hi bron i sent my resume last week

Terri

4 years ago

Hi , I'm an experienced social trainer with 16 years experience . do you have any work available on Fridays please ??

Terri

4 years ago

Also available Sunday night shifts :)

You must log in to send a new comment.