Experienced carer seeking work, Rockingham WA

Hi, I am a female caregiver looking for work to help others.

I have 2 years experience in Palliative Care, Resthome work, Dementia patients and helping people who are non-independent. I am from New Zealand, so my certificates that I have obtained from my job are from study in New Zealand. I am an Australian resident though and I am available to work here permanently.

I have manual handling and hoist experience, helping with hygiene, feeding, dressing, transferring and all around support of my clients. My current role is taking care of an autistic woman who moved out of her home into independent living 1/1/17, 4 night shifts a week. I help her with all aspects of her life, including emotional support.

I am leaving my current job due to a huge paycut from funding, so I am available from 19/06/2017. No job is too small. I am available to take care of any person, any age or any disability. I will also cook and clean for you if needed.

I have a lot of life experience, so I am non-judgemental and very easy to get along with. I have a bubbly personality and I pride myself in helping my clients to feel safe and happy when I am with them.

I live in Rockingham, so I prefer to work here and surrounding areas.

Referees: Please ask
Age (years old): 48
Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Years experience: 3 years
Gender: Female
I am a person with a disability: No
Qualifications and certificates:
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Australian Citizen
Interests e.g. art, outdoors: Im a nature lover and I do enjoy my garden. I love reading, studying and spirituality.
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Support Worker who works:
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
Suburbs and regions serviced: Baldivis, Safety Bay and Rockingham
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.