Swish - Blind Table Tennis by Blind Citizens WA

Swish - Blind Table Tennis

http://bcwa.org.au/home/swish/

Swish is a form of table tennis adapted for people who are blind or vision impaired.

Members, friends and family are all welcome to come along to our informal afternoons of swish, held on the second Saturday of each month, 1pm to 5pm, at St Luke’s Church Hall in Maylands.

The cost is $3 and includes tea and coffee. First-time players are free. Pay on the day.

Regular players are happy to meet new players for the short walk from Maylands Station to St Luke’s Church Hall. Why not give it a go?

Contact Blind Citizens WA for more information about Swish by email: swish@bcwa.org.au

Swish 11 March

Swish Saturday 8 April

Swish Demonstration at Have A Go Day Sunday 9 April at the RISE Maylands from 10 am to 1 pm

Swish Saturday 13 May

Swish Saturday 10 June

Swish Saturday 8 July

Swish Saturday 12 August

Swish Saturday 9 September

Swish Saturday 14 October

Swish Saturday 11 November

Swish Saturday 9 December

Target group age:
Early Childhood
Children
Adolescence
Late adolescence / Post-school
Adults
Aged Care
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Start time: 13.00
End time: 17.00
Events for:
People with disabilities
Family members of people with disabilities
Service providers
Contact number: 0438 687 768

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.