Social Trainer Support Worker, Perth

Hi there, my name is Chris and I have been a Social Trainer (support worker) for the past 17 years. Although the last four years I was a Supervisor. I have enormous experience working with people with physical and intellectual disabilities. I do some casual work with BGSR although through the Care Collective I hope to meet some new and interesting people. I do find working with disability to be calling in life and I hope to continue my work for many more years to come.

Referees: Barbara Church Co-ordinator BGSR
Age (years old): 44
Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Years experience: 17
Gender: Male
Qualifications and certificates:
Degree
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
ABN
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Australian Citizen
Interests e.g. art, outdoors: Sailing Gardening Cycling Art
Availability:
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Overnights
Support Worker who works:
Independently
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
Non-smoker
Suburbs and regions serviced: Happy to travel anywhere. Based in Midland.
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.