Host Family

My husband & I have been hosting young adults in our family home for the last 17 years in both full time & part time basis. We are both very passionate about promoting independence & assisting our guest to reach there optimum potential & live as happy & healthy life as possible.

I have worked in the disability field on & off for over 30 years and currently work as a coordinator for a support provider. My husband also works part time as mentor with a young man with autism & has do for the past 8 years on top of his full time work.

We would like OT offer weekend respite in our home. We live in the northern suburbs of Perth in a 5 bed room modified home. We have a small swimming pool, raised veggie garden for those that like gardening & also two small beautiful friendly dogs. We are not far from the beach, shopping centre and hospital.

Referees: Leanne Pearman 0414 287 981, Megan Robinson 9274 7575, Tracey Newman 0415216953
Age (years old): 55
Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Years experience: 30+
Gender: Female
I am a person with a disability: No
Qualifications and certificates:
Degree
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
ABN
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Australian Citizen
Interests e.g. art, outdoors: Craft, gardening, reading, cooking & entertaining, beach & movies.
Availability:
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Overnights
Support Worker who works:
Independently
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
Non-smoker
Suburbs and regions serviced: Perth
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (2)

Lh

Lisa

11 months ago

Hi my name is Lisa. I am looking for a host family situation for my daughter, Alicia, who has special needs. Would love to talk to you and find out more.

Thanks

Lisa 0404029048

Missing

Megan

8 months ago

I am very happy to recommend Kathy and her beautiful family. They are all so caring , committed and passionate about providing the best of care . Parents you can truly leave your loved ones with Kathy and have no worries at all .

You must log in to send a new comment.