Carer required

Carer/Companion South of the River for intellectually disabled and epileptic lady, a Mature Lady carer preferred. Must have experience with autism, disability and personal care. Good communication skills and initiative essential. Requires own reliable good condition transport with A/C and Current Australian driver license. Also Police clearance, State and Federal. Would prefer someone with Cert III in disability care, non smoker, with two or more references. Carer must be fluent in English. Part time, Casual, Employment for night and possibly day shifts.

Age (years old): 30
Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Years experience: would prefer several years experience, at least 8 years
Gender: Female
Qualifications and certificates:
Degree
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
ABN
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Australian Citizen
Availability:
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Overnights
Support Worker who works:
Independently
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
Non-smoker
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.