Host Family Carer/Respite Carer

Until now, I have been a Host Family Carer since 2007 and as of 15th March it marked a total of 10 1/2 years. The young woman who has been in my care is about to move into her own home. During the time she has lived with me I have taught her to catch public transport, cooking skills, nutrition, financial management, housekeeping and taking care of herself physically by going for long walks, riding a bike and regularly attending the gym. I'm in my Sixties but still a very active woman who walks my dog, rides my bike and does yoga at home. I enjoy a variety of crafts such as quilting, drawing and making things for my grandchildren. I'm looking to continue this type of work by offering Respite to families or taking on another Host Family arrangement. I have a four bedroom house with three bathrooms and two separate Living rooms so I'm able to offer privacy to the next person who needs this type of care

Referees: Female
Age (years old): 16
Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Years experience: 10 1/2
Gender: Female
Qualifications and certificates:
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Support Worker who works:
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
Suburbs and regions serviced: Baldivis and Rockingham area to Wellard
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.