Wanted: Companion Carer in Fremantle

Family looking for a carer for a woman in her late 60s, lives at home with her husband. Enjoys conversation, going for walks and art galleries.

Some assistance with showering, toileting, dressing, transport and social support required.

Some meal preparation and light housework duties.

Immediate start for a 6 hour Monday shift with Saturdays gradually being introduced.

Prefer dementia care experience and training. Disability experience welcomed.

$30/hr weekday daytime shifts (ie 7am-6pm)
$38/hr for all other shifts
except Overnight blocks 8pm - 8am = $120 flat rate

Successful candidate would need to organise:


· Public liability insurance

· Police clearance

· To use own car for outings

We want to hear your examples of how you enable and support others when in a caring role.

To apply please fill in this form: https://goo.gl/forms/MnBc25yyP08wE0Vl2

Shortlisting will take place July 14/15.

Age (years old): 66
Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Gender: Female
Qualifications and certificates:
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Permenant Resident
Interests e.g. art, outdoors: Short nature walks, art galleries
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Support Worker who works:
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.