Looking for an all-round assistant

I am looking for an all-round assistant!!
I’m a 35-year-old female who is totally blind.

Duties would include, but are not limited to:
Professional- paperwork/filing, facilitating workshops, Internet research, Facebook groups/pages administration, Instagram, Networking, collection/delivery of items, Market stalls.

Personal- shopping, food preparation, cooking, gardening, arts and craft.

Flexible days and hours… Depending on tasks, can work from home.
Need someone who can take direction but also use initiative. Sound computer knowledge ideal. Knowledge about iPhone/iPad ideal. Good organisational skills. Positive, energetic and easy-going.
Hours a week ~ 10 to start off with.

Please contact me with any questions/queries.

Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Gender: Female
Qualifications and certificates:
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Australian Citizen
Interests e.g. art, outdoors: artCraft, cooking, shopping, gardening, Music, technology,
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Support Worker who works:
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (2)


4 years ago

Hi Evette,

I am Patsy Callaghan, I’m 39 and have been in aged care and disabilities since I was 18. I really enjoy helping empower people to live life to the fullest based on their individual goals. I also have my own ABN and liability insurance (can provide copies of everything)

I am located in Edgewater but happy to travel to you or work wherever I’m needed. If you are happy to send me your email address, I would love to send you my resume.

Have an amazing day

Take care



3 years ago

Hi Evette, My name is Jenny,I live in Canning Vale, I have and currently work in disabilities for over 19 years, I have all the requirements you wish for and I am happy to work Tues and Thurs pm, please don't hesitate to contact me.

I am listed on Care collective.

Regards, Jenny

You must log in to send a new comment.