Female Support Worker Needed

Looking for a Female Support Worker to join the fantastic team we have in place for a 22 year male quadriplegic who lives at home with his family.
Location is south of the river

Employment is on a casual employment agreement .

Friday 0800-1100 and every second Monday 0800 – 1400. Can be negotiated for earlier finish. Relief cover if required and /or available over monday to friday.


Importance of listening to clients instructions, positioning slowly and following instructions to get correct body positioning into commode, bed and wheelchairs. . Support worker needs to be very patient and persistent to get the hoisting and positioning right.

Have excellent comprehension and understanding of English.

Taller stature can be an advantage to manage hoisting and rolling, as client is extremely tall.

Physically fit. This is a manual job.

Be able to value silence as client enjoys his own space and privacy. His shower is a time of peace and silence for him, and doesn't talk unless he is instructing.

The Support worker role is a professional working relationship. This role is not for social supports.

Looking for a person that understands relationships form organically over time with the right people.

Is self-confident in their skill set, but is flexible to the needs of the client, as client knows his own body.

Reliable Committed and Honest.

Maintains Confidentially.

SKILL SET of the support worker

Experience in high level Spinal Cord Injury care.

This includes competence rolling, sling placement and hoisting into bed, commode chair and wheelchairs.

Showering / Personal Care/ Dressing


Ability to drive an automatic long wheelbase van. ( same as a maxi taxi with hoist)

The successful applicant will be required to have current WWC check, recent National Police Clearance, First Aid, Manual Handling competency and current C Class Licence.

Please DM message me for an email address to send further information which will include submitting a current CV stating 2 current referees.

Type of support:
Personal care
Help around the home
Support out and about
Travel and holidays
Gender: Female
Qualifications and certificates:
National Police Clearance
Working with Children Check
Certificate III in Disability
Certificate IV in Disability
First Aid Certificate
Medication Certificate
Manual Handling Certificate
Drivers Licence
Own Vehicle
GST Registered
Other (specify in description)
Permission to work in Australia: Australian Citizen
Mon AM
Tues AM
Wed AM
Thu AM
Fri AM
Sat AM
Sun AM
Mon PM
Tues PM
Wed PM
Thu PM
Fri PM
Sat PM
Sun PM
Support Worker who works:
For an organisation
Extra information:
Speaks language other than English (specify in description)
Religion or faith (specify in description)
Happy to work with LGBTI people
Pet friendly
In order to get the right person we can promote your listing to our relevant networks. Promote my listing with Care Collective networks e.g. social media: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.